Carey Celebrates Literature Festival Reflection

Carey Celebrates Literature Festival 

My favourite part of the “Carey Celebrates Literature Festival” was the footy activity, because I love football. My favourite football activity is “marking”.  Marking is where you jump up and land on padding. My second favourite football activity is trying to kick a football into the goals, while Mr Ingles defends it. So all I did for most of the “Carey Celebrates Literature Festival” is kick footballs. I also had a walk around with my buddy and I saw some books that I liked; but I couldn’t buy anything as I forgot to bring any money as I forgot.

Something I really enjoyed was when Mark Wilson the author/illustrator asked us to draw a helicopter and soldier.  I didn’t know his stories related to him and his family. I have never read any of his books.

Who’s your favourite author?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *