Nativity play

Just as we reached the stable the baby Jesus was born and we wrapped him up in cloth and shuffled off the stage.Thats right we were doing the year four nativity play in front of parents and year threes who are soon going to be in grade four then the next day we had  to go perform in front of our age care buddies which was great because after we performed we had a chat with them we left and went back to school. 

We had to gather some information but the most things we had to do was practicing  we did it every day all day but it was all worth because on the big day we did perfectly. Four T did well to but I still think  we did better. And mr Lowe made us write a script in partners but my partner left for something so I had to write it on my own and in the end I thought I did okay.I learnt that it took the wisemen two or three years  to reach Jesus which I had never knew and when I went on stage I had butterflies.We didn’t have as many props as four T but I still think we did well

Mr Lowe made us practice over and over which is good but bad because when we did the play we did great but bad because it got a bit boring after time In the nativity play I was Joseph so was Christian, Milana was Mary and Ruby was also Mary Scarlet was Gabriel, king Herod was Ronith

Nick Matilda and Chiana were Shepherds, Caesar  was Sylvie, King Herod’s guards were Charlie nick and Matilda, the innkeepers were Lachy, Max and Chiana and there were heaps of narrators.

 

 Just before I went on stage I was nervous but when I got on the stage it felt great I was that nervous anymore if you want to know I wasn’t really looking forward to the nativity play but once I had done it I had actually enjoyed the play.

What role did you play in the nativity play? 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *